Rebecca Schumejda

Photo of Rebecca Schumejda
Photo by Mark Lanier


Rebecca Schumejda's first full-length poetry collection Falling Forward was published by sunnyoutside press in February of 2009. In addition, sunnyoutside published her chapbook Dream Big, Work Harder and her poem "Logic" on a postcard. In 2001, Green Bean Press published her first chapbook The Tear Duct of the Storm. Most recently her work has been published or will be published in Night Train, Home Planet News, Thieves Jargon, Wordsdance and Zygote in my Coffee. She is working on a new collection    

Poems/Articles/Artwork in NYQ

(Please note that these links go to the issue's page not the work itself.)

Rebecca Schumejda has work forthcoming in NYQ

Books in Print

Falling Forward

sunnyoutside, 2009
80 Pages   

Dream Big, Work Harder

sunnyoutside, 2006
48 Pages   

The Tear Duct of the Storm

Green Bean Press, 2001
37 Pages